It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 8:52 pm


All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/ [RESOLVED]
PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2007 8:52 am 
This black list company seems to be a shoddy operation. They have blacklisted the entire subnet to which we belong, and there does not appear to be a way to contact them to get off the list. Their web site is hard to navigate, and appears to be an advertisement for custom software development.
I have contacted our ISP, and asked them to look into this, but have not as yet heard a reply. The complaints detailed on the five-ten-sg web site appear to indicate that there is a problem in the way our ISP, Time Warner Road Runner, appears to list our IP subnet, bother reverse DNS lookup and A record lookup, but is not clear on how to fix the problem.
 Has anyone else run into this problem, and is there a way to contact this black list to get our IP sibnet removed, or at least our IP?
 


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/
PostPosted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 3:27 pm 

One of my clients is on their list, and only their list.


 They complain about our reverse DNS being incorrect, however my ISP will not allow us to change our hostname to our email server name. I personally think that it is a sloppy run operation run in a lazy way.


It's a terrible attitude! It's like saying the whole internet is full of spam. Just block them all and that will fix it!



Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/
PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 12:28 pm 
Same issue.  We have never been involved in SPAM but like you said it is the way our DNS is setup.  We have PTR setup as well as SPF records.  That is the thing about all of these services there is no policeing of them to make sure they don't have outdated or wrong data.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 4:03 pm 
Same thing. Got a new server and I see my ip is listed.


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 8:44 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 11:51 am
Posts: 667
Location: Austin, TX
Thank you for your inquiry the Five Ten Blacklist, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We do receive quite a number of complaints about certain Blacklists but keep in mind that we do not manage any of the Blacklists, we just provide a look up tool. We do not recommend blocking mail based solely on the data from any Blacklist as these lists should be only used as a gauge to determine whether to consider a message as possible spam.

If you are having mail delivery problems due to any Blacklist, we would NOT recommend their fees for expedited removal. This payment does not determine if you are listed again or have other problems with Blacklists. If a Blacklist decides that they would like to charge money for expedited removal from a service that it runs with its own resources on its own time, then that is their choice.

If we were to remove any of the Blacklists, then those that are listed on a list may not have another resource to identify these problems.

However, given the nature of the blacklist that you are appearing on, you will not be able to delist your IP address as long as it in this block of IP Addresses. This is a problem with your ISP, and can only be resolved by working with them to unblock or to move your domain to a different server, or reassign a new block of IP Addresses.

I wish you the best of luck in getting your problems resolved. As always I like to make sure that our visitors are aware that in addition to our free tools we also provide paid Products which can alleviate both your outbound delivery issues as well as provide inbound spam and virus protection and email continuity for emergency situations as well as hosted mail.

_________________
Wendy Young
Tier 2 Support Analyst
wendy@mxtoolbox.com

Follow us on Twitter at @MxToolBox, Facebook and read the MxToolBox Blog.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/ [RESOLVED]
PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 7:05 am 
SAME: Mine mail server IP is also listed as a blacklist (listed as marketfish.com)

dont know how they work. but its terrible for me to see my IP on this site.

i just want to know the FIX if anyone have?

i will be thank full for the support...

waiting........


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/ [RESOLVED]
PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:23 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 2:51 pm
Posts: 97
Location: Austin, TX
Remember that each blacklist has different delisting criteria and protocols, and none of them are under any governance or requirement to respond to your requests in a timely fashion...

As an additional reference, I want to provide you with a link to a very handy article on our MxToolBox Blog - What Blacklists Are and How MxToolBox Helps! The article will explain a lot about blacklists and the recurring problems they cause and how our services eliminate the problems.

If you can't get resolution to the problems, don't hesitate to call or e-mail me and we can discuss the problems further. Best of luck to you!

_________________
Chad James
Sales Manager / Customer Service
MxToolBox, Inc.
Toll-Free: 866-698-6652, ext.116

chad@mxtoolbox.com


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/ [RESOLVED]
PostPosted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:30 am 
I found my IP listed on BL of http://www.five-ten-sg.com after I was blocked from accessing my Windows Live Homail inbox since yesterday.
Can any of the experts guide me how to get the IP delisted?
Help will be appreciated.

Thanks and regards,
MK


Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: http://www.five-ten-sg.com/ [RESOLVED]
PostPosted: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:58 am 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 31, 2008 11:51 am
Posts: 667
Location: Austin, TX
MK,

Chad posted a link to a very handy article on our MxToolBox Blog - What Blacklists Are and How MxToolBox Helps! The article will explain a lot about blacklists and the recurring problems they cause and how our services eliminate the problems.

Let us know if you continue to have problems and we will be happy to help.

Thanks,
Wendy

_________________
Wendy Young
Tier 2 Support Analyst
wendy@mxtoolbox.com

Follow us on Twitter at @MxToolBox, Facebook and read the MxToolBox Blog.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: five-ten-sg.com blacklist
PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 9:49 pm 
one of our clients, has been listed on the above blacklist. I can DEFINITELY assure you that they are not sending spam. They said that reverse DNS was not working as it should so we put a ptr and now that message has gone but they are still on the list. I sent an email to them and still have not received an acknowledgement or reply.

How do we get off this list please.

Cheers ;-)


Top
  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Moderator: MXToolbox Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net